Tourist Hotspots

Qatar has many touristic characters with its natural reserves, historic forts, international resorts and five star hotels, public parks, restaurants and malls.

Qatar is considered one of the safest tourist destinations in the world, where the tourist will be able to observe the generous hospitality which characterize the Arabic culture, a lot of interesting information for tourists are available on the website of Qatar Tourism Authority www.qatartourism.gov.qa

Corniche (Doha’s Waterfront Promenade)

A seven-kilometre long waterfront promenade around Doha Bay, the Corniche offers spectacular vistas of the city, from the dramatic high rise towers of the central business district to the bold shapes of the Museum of Islamic Art. Traditional wooden dhows lining the Bay evoke echoes of Qatar’s great seafaring past. The Corniche provides a green, vehicle-free pedestrian space in the heart of the capital.

Souq Wagif

A stroll down the bustling alleys of Souq Waqif provides an authentic taste of traditional commerce, architecture and culture. The maze of small shops offer a dazzling array of Middle Eastern merchandise from spices and seasonal delicacies to perfumes, jewellery, clothing, handicrafts and a treasure trove of souvenir bargains. Traditional music, art and cultural shows add to the ambience of this special place. Relax and soak up the vitality and atmosphere at one of its eclectic mix of great restaurants and cafes.

Al Zubarah Fort

Located on Qatar’s north-west coast and comprising the immaculately restored Al Zubarah Fort and surrounding 60-hectare archaeological works, this UNESCO World Heritage site is one of the most extensive and best preserved examples of an 18th–19th century settlement in the region. It covers the remains of a walled coastal town that once ranked as one of the Gulf’s most important pearl diving and trading centres with links extending to the Indian Ocean. The fort houses a visitor’s centre.

Khor Al-Udeid (Inland Sea)

Some 60 km from Doha in the south-eastern corner of the country lies one of Qatar’s most impressive natural wonders, the ‘Inland Sea’ or Khor Al Adaid. A UNESCO recognized natural reserve with its own ecosystem, this is one of the few places in the world where the sea encroaches deep into the heart of the desert. Inaccessible by road, this tranquil expanse of water can only be reached by across the rolling dunes.

The Pearl Qatar

The Pearl-Qatar is a man-made island off the West Bay coast featuring Mediterranean-style yacht-lined marinas, residential towers, villas and hotels, as well as luxury shopping at top brand name boutiques and showrooms. A popular dining spot, its waterfront promenades are lined with cafes and restaurants serving every taste – from a refreshing ice cream to a five-star dining experience. The Pearl is a popular visitor attraction by virtue of its chic elegance, inviting description as the ‘Arabian Riviera’.

Katara

An innovative interpretation of the region’s architectural heritage, this purpose-built development’s impressive theatres, galleries and performance venues stage a lively year-round programme of concerts, shows and exhibitions. Among Katara’s recreational attractions are a wide choice of dining options, including top class restaurants offering a variety of cuisines, and a spacious, well-maintained public beach with water sports.

Museum of Islamic Art

Experience 14 centuries of great art in a few hours. The MIA’s magnificent and imaginatively presented displays of the finest art and artefacts from across the Islamic world have earned it recognition among the world’s top cultural institutions. No visitor can fail to be impressed by the quality and diversity the collections, housed in a modern architectural masterpiece designed by IM Pei. The museum ensures fresh interest through its constantly changing programme of special exhibitions. A fee may be charged for these temporary shows, but admission to the permanent galleries is free.

السياحة

تمتلك دولة قطر العديد من مقومات السياحة من خلال محمياتها الطبيعية و قلاعها الأثرية و سلسلة المنتجعات والفنادق العالمية والحدائق العامة والمتنزهات و المطاعم و الأسواق الشعبية والمجمعات التجارية الكبرى .

وتعد قطر من أكثر الوجهات السياحية الآمنة في العالم، ويحظى الزائر بفرصة لاكتشاف كرم الضيافة والرحابة والأصالة التي تتميز بها الثقافة العربية للبلاد، ويزخر موقع الهيئة العامة للسياحة القطري (www.qatartourism.gov.qa) بالعديد من المعلومات التي تهم السائح من الفنادق العالمية والرحلات السياحية والمطاعم والمزارات الأثرية.

كورنيش الدوحة

هو عبارة عن متنزه ذي واجهة مائية ممتد حول خليج الدوحة على مساحة سبعة كيلومترات، يوفر الكورنيش إطلالات خلابة على المدينة لتشمل الأبراج الشاهقة ومركز أعمال المدينة والمجسمات البارزة لمتحف الفن الإسلامي. وتعكس القوارب الخشبية التقليدية المتجولة في مياه الخليج الصافية سحر ماضي المدينة وعبق تاريخها. يوفر الكورنيش مساحة طبيعية للتنزه خالية من حركة المركبات.

سوق واقف

لا شيء يضاهي التجول في الأزقة المزدحمة للسوق الرئيسي في الدوحة، حيث يعتبر سوق واقف مكاناً مثالياً للتمتع بتجربة تسوق أصيلة في المدينة والاستمتاع بأجواء التجارة العربية التقليدية والهندسة المعمارية المحلية. توفر المتاجر الصغيرة مجموعة مذهلة من بضائع منطقة الشرق الأوسط كالتوابل والمأكولات الموسمية الشهية والعطور والمجوهرات والملابس، فضلاً عن المشغولات التقليدية ومجموعة واسعة من التذكارات. كما تضفي الموسيقى التقليدية على المكان مع العروض الثقافية والفنية أجواء استثنائية. استرخ واستمتع بالأجواء من حولك في خيارات المطاعم والمقاهي المميزة المتوفرة.

الزبارة

تقع الزبارة على الساحل الشمالي الغربي لدولة قطر، وتتألف من قلعة الزبارة التي تم ترميمها بمنتهى الحرص مع المناطق الأثرية المحيطة التي تبلغ مساحتها 60 هكتاراً. الزبارة مدرجة ضمن قائمة منظمة اليونيسكو لمواقع التراث العالمي، وتعتبر أفضل مثال على المواقع الأثرية الباقية التي تجسد فترة القرن الثامن عشر والتاسع عشر في المنطقة. يغطي موقع الحفريات بقايا مدينة الزبارة الساحلية التي كانت من أهم مراكز الغوص للبحث عن اللؤلؤ ومن أهم المراكز التجارية في منطقة الخليج مع طرق تجارية ممتدة حتى المحيط الهندي. وتضم القلعة في داخلها مركزاً للزوار.

خور العديد

يبعد 60 كيلومتراً عن الدوحة في الجهة الجنوبية الشرقية من البلاد، وهو إحدى العجائب الطبيعية الأكثر روعةً في قطر، ويُسمى أيضاً "بالبحر الداخلي". تم تحديده كمحمية طبيعية من قبل اليونسكو، وهو أحد الأماكن القليلة في العالم التي يتواجد فيها البحر في قلب الصحراء. لا يمكن الوصول إليه مشياً على الأقدام. لذا لا بد من ركوب سيارات الدفع الرباعي لعبور الكثبان الرملية العالية.

اللؤلؤة قطر

هي عبارة عن جزيرة من صُنع الإنسان تقع على ساحل الخليج الغربي، وتمتاز بيخوت المارينا المصطفة بأسلوب مرسى الشرق الأوسط، وبالأبراج السكنية الشاهقة والفلل والفنادق، إضافة إلى متاجر العلامات التجارية الفاخرة وقاعات العرض. تصطف منتزهات الواجهة البحرية مع المقاهي والمطاعم التي تقدم مأكولات تناسب جميع الأذواق ابتداء من الآيس كريم المنعشة وانتهاء بمطاعم الخمس نجوم. تعتبر اللؤلؤة من الوجهات الأكثر جذباً للزوار، ونظرا لفخامتها وأناقتها أطلق عليها اسم "الريفيرا العربية".

الحي الثقافي قطر (كتارا)

في كتارا تجتمع الثقافة والإبداع مع بعضهما البعض. تعكس كتارا إرث الفن المعماري في المنطقة، كما تحفل مسارحها وقاعاتها الرائعة بعروض متنوعة على مدار العام تشمل الحفلات الموسيقية والعروض والمعارض الفنية. ولا يقتصر هذا المعلم البارز على ذلك فحسب، بل يشمل أيضا خيارات مطاعم رفيعة المستوى تقدم أشهى المأكولات من المطابخ العالميّة، فضلا عن الشاطئ الخاص الواسع الغني بخيارات الرياضات المائية.

متحف الفن الاسلامي

اختبر روعة الفن الممتد على فترة 14 قرناً من خلال جولة مستمرة لبضع ساعات فقط. يعرض هذا المتحف مجموعة هائلة من أروع الفنون والمشغولات الإسلامية من مختلف الدول الإسلامية، ويُعرف بأنه أحد أفضل الوجُهات الثقافية في المنطقة. لن يستطيع الزوار إغفال مدى روعة وجودة وتنوع القطع المعروضة التي يحتضنها مبنى يُجسد تحفة معمارية معاصرة صُممت من قبل المهندس المعماري الشهير آي إم بي. يحرص المتحف على جذب اهتمام مختلف الزوار من خلال برامج المعارض الخاصة والمتنوعة بشكل مستمر. يمكن أن يتم فرض رسوم على العروض المؤقتة المُقامة، ولكن الدخول إلى المتحف مجاني.

تويترانستغرامتليجرام