President Welcome

President Welcome 

 

Your Excellencies chairmen of parliaments of the world countries

Excellencies, members of parliaments

 

I am pleased to inform you all that on this Thursday the 6th of December, 2018, I sent official invitations to all the chairmen/presidents and the members of parliaments of the world countries to attend and participate in the 140th, General Assembly of the IPU and its accompanying meetings to be held in Doha, the capital of the State of Qatar from 6th, to10th, April 2019.

The Shura Council of the State of Qatar sent all the necessary information about the dates, venues of meetings and all that would facilitate the task of the participants, their reception and residence according to the traditions and norms of hospitality of the State of Qatar and its hospitable people.

 

I am sure that your presence and your contribution to the work of these meetings will have a profound impact on the success of this important event and will turn it into a key platform for meeting of parliamentarians from all over the world to exchange  views, with intention to take historic decisions that contribute to strengthening international peace and security, to enhance the move towards a world of understanding and to strive to realize sustainable development and peace for all the peoples of the world,  and as well  to accomplish the lofty goals that IPU works hard to achieve.

 

In my name and on behalf of the Shura Council of the State of Qatar, I sincerely welcome you in Doha confirming that we will exert our utmost efforts to make your stay among us comfortable and useful, as you will have the opportunity, while honouring Doha with your presence, to closely witness the achievements of the State of Qatar and its people, under the wisely guided leadership of His Highness, Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, the Emir of Qatar "may Allah protect him”. You will as well witness the vast atmosphere of freedoms that the people of Qatar, the expatriates and the visitors enjoy. We will be waiting to welcome you and all the delegates in Doha.

Accept, please my highest words of affection and regards.

Ahmed Bin Abdulla Bin Zaid Al-Mahmoud

Speaker of the Shura Council

State of Qatar

الكلمة الترحيبية

الكلمة الترحيبية

 

أصحاب المعالي والسعادة رؤساء برلمانات دول العالم 
أصحاب السعادة أعضاء البرلمانات

يسرني إبلاغكم جميعاً أنني قمت اليوم ، الخميس 6 ديسمبر 2018 بإرسال الدعوات الرسمية لجميع رؤساء برلمانات دول العالم ولمجالسهم للحضور والمشاركة في الجمعية العامة الأربعين بعد المائة للاتحاد البرلماني الدولي والاجتماعات المصاحبة لها التي ستعقد في مدينة الدوحة ، عاصمة دولة قطر من 6 إلى 10 أبريل 2019.

وقد قام مجلس الشورى بإرسال جميع المعلومات الضرورية حول مواعيد وأماكن انعقاد الاجتماعات وكل ما من شأنه تسهيل مهمة المشاركين والعناية باستقبالهم واقامتهم وفقاً لتقاليد حسن الوفادة وكرم الضيافة التي تمتاز بها دولة قطر وشعبها المضياف .
إنني على يقين من أن حضوركم ومساهمتكم في أعمال هذه الاجتماعات سيكون له أثر بالغ في إنجاح هذا الحدث الهام وتحويله إلى منبر أساسي للقاء البرلمانيين من جميع أنحاء العالم وتبادلهم للآراء من أجل اتخاذ قرارات تاريخية تساهم في دعم السلم والأمن الدوليين وتعزيز المسيرة نحو عالم يسوده التفاهم والسعي لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة والسلام لفائدة جميع شعوب العالم وكذلك إنجاز الأهداف السامية التي يعمل الاتحاد البرلماني الدولي من أجل تحقيقها .

فأصالة عن نفسي ونيابة عن مجلس الشورى بدولة قطر ، أرحب بكم في الدوحة ، أصدق ترحيب ، مؤكداً أننا سنعمل كل ما في وسعنا لجعل إقامتكم بيننا مريحة ومفيده ، كما ستتاح لكم الفرصة ، حين تشريفكم للدوحة ، للاطلاع عن كثب على المنجزات التي تحققت لدولة قطر ولشعبها تحت القيادة الرشيدة والحكيمة لحضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير البلاد المفدى "حفظه الله" كما ستقفون على أجواء الحريات الواسعة التي تتوفر لشعب قطر وللمقيمين في الدولة والزائرين لها .

وفي انتظار الترحيب بكم وبجميع أعضاء الوفود المشاركة تفضلوا بقبول أسمى عبارات المودة والتقدير .


أحمد بن عبد الله بن زيد آل محمود
رئيس مجلس الشورى
بدولة قطر